President Draupadi Murmu accepted the resignations of three Union Cabinet ministers.

By: 600011 On: Dec 8, 2023, 1:00 PM


President Draupadi Murmu has accepted the resignations of Union Cabinet members Narendra Singh Tomar, Prahlad Singh Patel, and Renuka Singh Saruta with immediate effect. In addition to the current Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Union Minister Arjun Munda has been assigned leadership of the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. 

Shobha Karandlaje, Minister of State for Agriculture, has been granted the additional portfolio of Minister of State for Food Processing Industries. Dr. Rajiv Chandrasekhar is the State Minister for Jal Shakti. In addition to her present ministries, Bharti Praveen Pawar has been appointed Minister of State for Tribal Affairs.