Iran has exempted 33 countries, including India, from visa requirements.

By: 600011 On: Dec 17, 2023, 4:28 AM


Iran has decided to waive visa restrictions for tourists from 33 countries, including India, unilaterally. Russia, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Japan, and the United Arab Emirates are also on the list. Iranian Minister Isatollah Zargami stated that the decision was made to increase tourist arrivals and attract more people from all over the world. Increased tourism will counteract Iranian propaganda campaigns. People from 45 countries can now visit Iran without a visa as a result of the ruling.